Forensic Accounting – Discussion

1. What professional standards apply to accountants who perform litigation services? How does the knowledge, skill, experience, training, and education that accountants are expected to have and use in performing litigation services compare with what they are expected to have and use when performing other types of professional services?

2. The six major phases of litigation are: Pleadings, Discovery, Pre-trial conferences, Trial Outcome, Possible appeal. Briefly discuss each of the litigation phases mentioned here.

3. Accountants can serve in the following capacities: Consultant, Expert witness, Court-appointed experts and special masters. Identify and discuss one of the Standards of Conduct for Performing Litigation Services that accountants must follow.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *